We’re up and rolling at QECP

We had a cracking day yesterday at Queen Elizabeth Country Park. The first inclusive cycling session of 2009 kicked off in the sunshine, with new participants and new volunteers coming along to see what East Hampshire Cycling for All is all about.

Thanks to everyone who came along, especially Mike, Jan and Dave of Portsmouth CTC, who are keen to help us run these sessions in the future. If you’d like to become involved, let me know.

The only downside of yesterday’s session? I’ve sunburned my head. Anyone who’s met me will attest that I don’t have enough hair to fend off the sun’s rays, so I’m now a bit pink. If you’re not wearing a helmet, wear a hat!

Leave a Reply

